The Charleston County Park & Recreation Commission is composed of seven citizens nominated by the Charleston County Council and appointed by the Governor of South Carolina. Commissioners vote on policy-related issues and serve two-year staggered terms. Consecutive terms are not limited. Commission staff administer the policies of the Commission under the direction of Executive Director Kevin Bowie.

Commission meetings are held once a month at the Headquarters Building located at 861 Riverland Drive, Charleston, SC 29412. Agendas and meeting packets are available in the Agenda Center prior to the meetings. Meeting minutes are available following commission approval.

  1. Eduardo Curry

    Eduardo Curry

    Commission Chair

  1. Image of Commissioner Michelle Brandt

    Michelle Brandt


  1. Brad Taggart

    Brad Taggart


  1. Image of Commissioner Devon Andrews

    Devon Andrews


  1. Collin Bruner

    Collin Bruner


  1. Lisa King

    Lisa S. King


  1. Mattese Lecque

    Mattese Lecque